Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Give to the Department

Option 1: Secure Online Contribution

Go to the University Giving page, fill in total gift amount and your information then click “Next” to complete the giving process online.

The default fund designation is “Chemistry Enrichment Fund”. If you would like to change designation, simply click  “edit” then choose the fund you would like to contribute to.

Option 2: College of Arts & Sciences Development Office

To explore giving opportunities to support students, faculty, staff or facilities in the Department of Chemistry, please contact Don Eisenberg at 865-974-2365 (office)865-770-1913 (cell). You are also welcome to contribute to any of the current Chemistry endowments, including:

  • A.D. Melvanan Rhenium Endowment
  • Burchfield Burridge Warner Endowment
  • Calvin Buehler Chemistry Endowment
  • D.A. Shirley Endowment
  • Eastham Endowment
  • Gleb Mamantov Endowment

  • Graduate Student Leadership Endowment Fund
  • Judson Hall Robertson Endowment
  • Paul & Wilma Zeigler Endowment
  • UT Chemistry Enrichment Endowment Fund
  • UT Chemistry Support Endowment


Please feel free to contact Kayla Benson

Current Campaign: Hilton Smith Fund
2010 Honors DayThe Hilton A. Smith Chemistry Fellowship was founded in 1999 by Dr. Edgar L. McDaniel, Jr. ( BS Chem 1953 UT, Ph. D Chemistry 1956 UT), and his wife Katherine Taylor ( BA Business Admin 1950 UT, MS Business AdmiN 1953 UT). This fund was named after Dr. Hilton Smith, Dr. McDaniel’s major advisor, mentor and trusted friend over the years. During his studies under Dr. Smith, McDaniel was awarded a National Science Foundation Predoctoral Fellowship. Dr. McDaniel retired in 1993 from Eastman Kodak at Kingsport, TN as Director of External Product development. The Fellowship has as its objective providing a supplement to Ph. D. doctoral students to enhance the base stipend.