Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Graduate Student Awards & Fellowships

Entering Fellowships

The Department will work with suitable candidates to nominate them for the above fellowships.

Departmental Awards and Fellowships for Current Grad Students

  • Burchfield Burridge Warner Graduate Fellowship in Chemistry
  • Carol Moulton ACGS Service Award
  • Chancellor’s Honors -Extraordinary Professional Promise
  • C.W. Kennan Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award
  • D.A. Shirley Graduate Award in Organic Chemistry
  • East Tennessee Section, ACS, Graduate Fellow
  • Eugene John Barber Fellowship in Chemistry
  • First Year Acheivement Awards
  • Gleb Mamantov Graduate Chemistry Scholar
  • Graduate Award for Acheivement in Inorganic Chemistry
  • International Center of Materials Research, Summer Appointment
  • J.C. and Ruth Burger Award in Analytical Chemistry
  • Jerome Eastham Graduate Fellowship
  • JINS Fellowships
  • Judson Hall Robertson Graduate Award in Analytical Chemistry
  • Outstanding Teaching Awards
  • Outstanding Service Awards
  • SAAS Outstanding T.A. Chemistry Award

The above awards and fellowships are awarded each year during Honor’s Day.

Assistantship and other Funding Sources provided by the Graduate School

UTK-ORNL Distinguished Graduate Fellowship