Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Recruiting Seminar

Download Recruiting Slideshow

To schedule a seminar, please contact chemistry@utk.edu.

Now Offering Virtual Seminars!

University of Tennessee Department of Chemistry Seminars 2021-22

  • Prof. Joshua Baccile – Analytical & Organic Chemistry – jbaccile@utk.edu “TBA”
  • Prof. Michael Best – Organic Chemistry – mdbest@utk.eduStimuli-responsive liposomes for drug delivery applications using synthetic lipid triggers
  • Prof. Tessa Calhoun – Analytical Chemistry – trcalhoun@utk.edu “Nonlinear Phenomena at the Edge”
  • Prof. Shawn Campagna – Organic Chemistry – campagna@utk.edu “Metabolomics: An Emerging Tool for Chemical Biology”
  • Prof. Mark Dadmun – Polymer Chemistry – dad@utk.edu  “New Materials to Expand the Opportunities for 3D Printing”
  • Prof. Ampofo Darko – Organic Chemistry – adarko@ion.chem.utk.edu “Principles of Strain in Synthesis and Catalysis”
  • Prof. Thanh Do – Analytical Chemistry – tdo5@utk.edu – “Investigate Disease Mechanisms with Mass Spectrometry”
  • Prof. Fred Heberle –Physical Chemistry –”A raft on stormy seas: Using physical chemistry to unlock the mysteries of cell membranes”
  • Prof. David Jenkins – Inorganic Chemistry – jenkins@ion.chem.utk.edu “Macrocyclic Tetracarbene Ligands for Oxidation Catalysis”
  • Prof. Mike Kilbey – Polymer Chemistry – mkilbey@ion.chem.utk.edu “Polyelectrolyte Brushes: All Charged Up with Nowhere to Go”
  • Prof. Brian Long – Polymer Chemistry – long@utk.edu “Development of Highly Efficient CO2 Separation Membranes for Carbon Capture and Sequestration”
  • Prof. Viktor Nemykin – Inorganic – vnemykin@utk.edu “Development and application of new functional dyes for molecular electronics, light-harvesting, and fluorescence imaging”
  • Prof. Konstantinos Vogiatzis – Computational & Theoretical Chemistry – “Exploring Chemistry with Electronic Structure Theory and Artificial Intelligence
  • Prof. Ziling (Ben) Xue – Inorganic Chemistry – xue@ion.chem.utk.edu “Chemistry of Transition Metal Complexes.  Reaction Pathways and Chemical Analysis”