Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Recruiting Seminars 2022-2023

To schedule a seminar, please contact Jennifer Brown.

  • Joshua Baccile – Chemical Biology – jbaccile@utk.edu “Interrogation of the Isoprenoid Pathway Using a Prodrug-Like Strategy with Metabolic Precursors”
  • Constance Bailey – Organic Chemistry – cbaile53@utk.edu “Strategies to Expand Synthetic Biology with Bacterial Megasythases”
  • Michael Best – Organic Chemistry – mdbest@utk.edu “Stimuli-responsive liposomes using synthetic lipid switches for drug delivery applications”
  • John Brantley – Organic Chemistry – jbrant13@utk.edu “Exploring New Chemical Space for Tunable Soft Materials”
  • Mark Dadmun – Polymer Chemistry – dad@utk.edu “New Polymeric Materials to Expand Opportunities for 3D Printing”
  • Prof. Thanh Do – Physical/Analytical Chemistry – tdo5@utk.edu “Investigate Biomolecular Structures with Mass Spectrometry & Crystallography” 2.”Cyclosporines: New Stories From an Old Molecule”
  • Fred Heberle –Physical Chemistry – fheberle@utk.edu “A Raft on Stormy Seas: Using Physical Chemistry to Unlock the Mysteries of Cell Membranes”
  • David Jenkins – Inorganic Chemistry – davidjenkins@utk.edu “The Myriad Applications of NHC Ligands: From Aziridination to Nanoparticle Functionalization”
  • Brian Long – Polymer Chemistry – long@utk.edu “Make It or Break It: Using the Power of Polymer Chemistry to Advance Membrane Science”
  • Viktor Nemykin – Inorganic – vnemykin@utk.edu “Creating New Electron-Deficient Types of Functional Dyes that are Potentially Useful as Electron Acceptors in Solar Cells”
  • Sharani Roy – Computational Chemistry – sharani.roy@utk.edu “Developing Atomistic Models of Chemistry at Surfaces and Interfaces”
  • Konstantinos Vogiatzis – Computational & Theoretical Chemistry – kvogiatz@utk.edu – “Exploring Chemistry with Quantum Chemistry and Machine Learning”
  • Bin Zhao – Polymer Chemistry – bzhao@utk.edu “Responsive and Functional Organic Materials”