Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Honors Day 2020

Department of Chemistry recognized the achievements among students, faculty and staff members of the department. Below, you will find a complete list of recipients for the Honors Day 2020.


ACS-Hach Land Grant Scholarship Natalie Parsons
CRC Press General Chemistry Award Kara Holt
C.W. Keenan Outstanding General Chemistry Student Award Marissa Knofczynski
Department of Chemistry Scholarships Maggie Eslinger, Elizabeth Lander and Sean Weiland
Dr. Lucy E. Scroggie Scholarship Ghaeath Abbas
Halbert and Anne Carmichael Scholarship Elijah Hix and Thaddeus Puzdrakiewicz
C.A. Buehler Chemistry Scholarship Nicholas Legaux and Kristopher Reynolds
Melaven-Rhenium Scholarships Catherine Armstrong, Nicholas Legaux and Clayton West


Keenan Teaching Award Amber Gray
Outstanding Teaching Award Alexandria Bone
Second Year Candidacy Award Alexandria Bone
Gleb Mamantov Graduate Chemistry Scholar Jacob Townsend
Jerome Eastham Fellowship in Organic Chemistry Jinchao Lou
Eugene John Barber Fellowship in Physical Chemistry Kevin Smith
Burchfield Burridge Warner Fellowship in Polymer Chemistry Bishnu Prasad Thapaliya


Goldwater Scholarship Kristopher Reynolds
Winners of the Board of Visitor’s Poster Competition Jinchao Lou and Brandon Colon


Outstanding Service Award Pam Roach and Linda Sherman
Carol Moulton ACGS Service Award Linda C. Sherman
James F. Green ACGS Service Award Noah Hathcock


Ziegler Professorship David Jenkins
T. Ffrancon Williams Professorship Konstantinos Vogiatzis
Gleb Mamantov Professorship in Chemistry Brian Long
2020 Max Bredig Award Sheng Dai


New Faculty Fred Heberle
Retiring Charles Feigerle